History of Vocational School of Technical Sciences, Marmara University:

Vocational School of Technical Sciences, has been established by decision of the Council of Higher Education‘s (YOK) on 23 January 1991 depending upon Marmara University.  Back in those days, there were only seven departments within Vocational School fo Technical Sciences Division which are Electrical Technologies, Electronics, Mechanical Technologies, Computer Programing, Biomedical Equipment Technologies, Garment Technologies and Printing Technologies.

In 1992 Department of Fishery and Aquaculture, Crafts and Communication Technologies were added to the departments that are listed above. After 2010 Fashion and Design program became active.

As Spring Semester on 2011-2012 Academic Year Spring, there are 10 main departments with 11 programs at the Vocational School of Technical Sciences



This page updated by Teknik Bilimler Meslek Yüksekokulu on 24.10.2017 15:01:20